Adore… me, too.

It was during one of our more intimate conversations that I realized just how much I loved my Muffin. The words came out before I could stop them.

“I adore you,” I stated, while snuggling close to him.

Muffin frowned and asked, “What’s that?”

I smiled and replied, propping my head up, “Well, it’s a deeper form of love. You can love someone without adoring them. But you can’t adore someone without loving them.”

My Muffin repeated that and then, he smiled. “I must remember that.”

I know he didn’t say it back to me because he was thinking about it. Committing it to memory. He’s cute like that. I just hope, one day, he’ll say it back to me.

MC - Adore

Save

Leave a Reply

