Danger… Us?

MUFFIN POSTED!!! OMG!!! … to be super honest, I didn't want my family to know I was on the phone which was why I spoke so softly. And, to be honest, he didn't sound like what I thought he would sound like either!! I'm surprised at how in detail he went with his feelings. I hope he writes more!!

Tonight, he showed me a very exhilarating side to himself. He has a car that is stick shift. So, we went for a drive at the end of the night through the hills and, he actually placed my hand on the stick and shifted it a few times. I wasn't sure how it was supposed to feel and when I felt it, all I could do was stay silent.

Not sure why, perhaps not wanting to be the naughty girl he thought I was when we first met, I couldn't tell him how exciting it was to have my hand on the stick and to feel it shift gears.

In that moment, I understood his excitement when he drove that car. I understood his wild side when he shifted gears. I understood the consequences of the sudden shift, which threw us back-and-forth.

Most importantly, I understood him better.

… and it was priceless. Are we dangerous?

Leave a Reply

